Long time no post

My blatant absence on the site of fawn and Joey is entirely a result of my returning to work after my 18 month (yes, 18 month) maternity leave. I cannot believe it is over. It’s not that it went fast, u tried to experience each day, but it’s more that I can’t believe that part of S’s childhood is behind me. It is unreal the metamorphosis that a first time mom goes thru. Truly, I am not the same person. No other life experience has grown me like this one. It’s hard work- the hardest work- but I wouldn’t trade it for anything. Like so many, I am so thankful this thanksgiving, for the beautiful little girl I am lucky enough to call my daughter.

Although I’ve been busy getting into a new routine with a demanding job and a little one at home, I still managed to carve out some time to make this lovely little top from shwin and Shwin. And it fits. Perfect.

20131017-210855.jpg

20131017-210914.jpg

2 thoughts on “Long time no post

  1. I thought my 5 months was a long time off. It’s awesome that you could take 18 months! Even though it can be a bit sad looking back at babyhood in the rear view mirror I think you’ll find that 2 is so much fun! I loved it when my oldest son started talking more and now he tells stories which is so entertaining!

Leave a Reply

